Contact Us

Below you will find the email contacts for all of the positions on the McMaster Engineering Society Council as well as our Anonymous Feedback Form. For position specific questions we ask that you email the current position holder, or visit them (if they are an Executive or Associate Vice President) at their designated office hours.

For general feedback of any nature you may also use the feedback form to lodge a complaint or compliment with the executive team. Contact information is appreciated when filing feedback as it helps us follow up on the situation, however it is not required.

Executive, Associate Vice-Presidents and Officers

Executive
President Liam McDermott president@macengsociety.ca
VP Student Life Katya Lemos vp.studentlife@macengsociety.ca
VP Academic Ian Currie vp.academic@macengsociety.ca
VP External Relations Melissa Cusack vp.external@macengsociety.ca
VP Finance & Administration Nick Aubry vp.finance@macengsociety.ca
Associate Vice-Presidents
AVP Administration Christos Liaconis avp.administration@macengsociety.ca
AVP Events Leisha Fernando avp.events@macengsociety.ca
AVP Clubs & Sponsorship Erin Nunn avp.clubs@macengsociety.ca
AVP Services & Productions Emma Levy avp.services@macengsociety.ca
Officers
Equity Officer Alexii Hernandez equityofficer@macengsociety.ca

Department and Program Representatives

 Department Representatives
Chemical Cassandra Stothers chemical@macengsociety.ca
Civil Brendan Tomaiuolo civil@macengsociety.ca
Computing & Software Alexie McDonald software@macengsociety.ca
Electrical & Computer Aya Aboughanem ece@macengsociety.ca
Materials Amy Gullins materials@macengsociety.ca
Mechanical Julian Simeonov mechanical@macengsociety.ca
Mechatronics Hassan Elaghoury mechatronics@macengsociety.ca
Physics Desmond Kennedy physics@macengsociety.ca
BEAMS Kaylie Lau beams@macengsociety.ca

 

Program Representatives
iBiomed Konrad  Grala i-biomed@macengsociety.ca
B-Tech Michael Barbosa btech@macengsociety.ca
Computer Science Natasha Varghese compsci@macengsociety.ca
First Year TBD firstyear@macengsociety.ca
TBD firstyear@macengsociety.ca
TBD firstyear@macengsociety.ca
TBD firstyear@macengsociety.ca
Engineering and
Management
Brodie Bresette management@macengsociety.ca
Engineering and
Society
Andrew Aslanidis society@macengsociety.ca

Coordinators, Editors and Administrative Personnel

 Coordinators
WL Lounge Coordinator(s) Michael Maser & Jed Gonzales lounge@macengsociety.ca
Co-Orientation Coordinators Marc Peters & Santiago Vera coocs@macengsociety.ca
Culture Coordinator(s) Chantal Ullyet & Jake Morton culture@macengsociety.ca
Drain Coordinators(s) BaileyHume & Keegan Amy drain.coordinator@macengsociety.ca
Fireball Coordinator(s) Nick Alvarez & Rachel Laurat fireball@macengsociety.ca
Information Technology
Coordinator(s)
David Hobson & Neet Shah communications@macengsociety.ca
Kipling Coordinator(s) Marina Manoraj & Cynthia Pham kipling@macengsociety.ca
Trailer Maintenance Coordinator Jarod Bishop-Dove trailer@macengsociety.ca
ARC Coordinator(s) Andy Hameed, Kierra McDougall & Mady Lockwood arc@macengsociety.ca
Hatch Coordinator(s) Julia Bauer ghc@macengsociety.ca
Advertising Coordinator(s) Helen Zhu, Zaid Khan & Alex Samaha advertising@macengsociety.ca
Sports Coordinator(s) Marc Godin & Jonathan Wang sports@macengsociety.ca
Public Relations Coordinator(s)

 

Professional Development Coordinator(s)

Graeme Woods & Alex Moica

 

Ariana Hurley & Rachel McKenzie

public.relations@macengsociety.ca

 

pd.committee@macengsociety.ca

 

Editors
Frequency Editor Chelsea Miller & Vincent Popovitch frequency@macengsociety.ca
Handbook Editor Keeran Sivanesan & Tommy Suida handbook@macengsociety.ca
Plumbline Editors M.J. Lindsay & Jackson Tarlin plumbline@macengsociety.ca

 

Administrative Personnel
Chief Returning Officer Michael Barbosa cro@macengsociety.ca
MacLAB Chair Nicolas Rotella maclab@macengsociety.ca
Administrator Christos Liaconis administrator@macengsociety.ca

Conference Chairs

Ontario Engineering Conference
Co-Chairs Keith Onderisin & Tommy Siuda chair@oec2019.ca
Website: https://oec2019.ca

Anonymous Feedback Form